## Nebraska Children's Commission Membership

Member Name	Member Type	Title and Organization	Representation
Breanna Anderson	Voting	Platte County Deputy County Attorney Platte County Nebraska	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Beth Baxter	Voting	Administrator, Behavioral Health Region 3	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Jim Blue	Voting	<b>President &amp; Chief Executive Officer,</b> CEDARS Youth Services	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
A'Jamal Byndon	Voting	<b>Racial and Ethnic Disparities Coordinator</b> , Douglas County	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Vernon Davis	Voting	Young Adult, Young Adult Previously in Foster Care	Young Adult previously in Foster Care
Kathy Dinkel	Voting	Adoptive Parent,	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Misty Frazier	Voting	<b>Executive Director</b> , Nebraska Indian Child Welfare Coalition	Representative of a federally recognized Indian tribe residing within the State of Nebraska
Ron Giesselmann	Voting	<b>Executive Director</b> , Masonic-Eastern Star Home for Children	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Richard Hasty	Voting	<b>Superintendent and Special Education Director</b> , Plattsmouth Community Schools	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Terri Knutson	Voting	Parent,	Biological Parent currently or previously involved in CW or JJ
Felicia Nelsen	Voting	<b>Executive Director</b> , Nebraska Foster and Adoptive Parent Association	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Jessica Rockemann	Voting	<b>Child and Family Advocate</b> , Nebraska Children and Families Foundation	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
<b>Lana Temple-Plotz</b> (Vice Chair)	Voting	Chief Executive Officer, Nebraska Children's Home Society	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Susan Thomas	Voting	<b>Court Appointed Special Advocate</b> , Nebraska CASA Association	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Melanie Williams- Smotherman	Voting	Executive Director, Family Advocacy Movement	Stakeholder in Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Stephanie Beasley	Ex-Officio	<b>Director, Division of Children &amp; Family</b> <b>Services,</b> DHHS, Division of Children and Family Services	Director of Children and Family Services Division of DHHS

## Nebraska Children's Commission Membership

Member Name	Member Type	Title and Organization	Representation
Michele Borg	Ex-Officio	Education of Systems-Involved Students (ESIS) Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education	Designee of the Commissioner of the Department of Education
Jeanne Brandner (Chair)	Ex-Officio	<b>Deputy Administrator of the Division of Juvenile</b> <b>Services</b> , Administrative Office of Probation	Appointed by the State Court Administrator
Jennifer Carter	Ex-Officio	<b>Inspector General of Nebraska Child Welfare</b> , Office of Inspector General of Nebraska Child Welfare	Inspector General of Nebraska Child Welfare
Sheri Dawson	Ex-Officio	Director, DHHS, Division of Behavioral Health	Director of Behavioral Health Division of DHHS.
Sen. Myron Dorn	Ex-Officio	<b>Senator, District 30</b> , Nebraska Legislative Council, District 30	Designee of the Chairperson of the Appropriations Committee of the Legislature
Monika Gross	Ex-Officio	Executive Director, Foster Care Review Office	Executive Director of the Foster Care Review Office
Judge Roger Heideman	Ex-Officio	Separate Juvenile Court Judge, Lancaster County Separate Juvenile Court	Appointed by the State Court Administrator
Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks	Ex-Officio	<b>Senator, District 28</b> , Nebraska Legislative Council, District 28	Designee of the Chairperson of the Judiciary Committee of the Legislature
Deb VanDyke-Ries	Ex-Officio	Director, Nebraska Court Improvement Project	Appointed by the State Court Administrator
Sen. Lynne Walz	Ex-Officio	Senator, District 15, Nebraska Legislative Council	Designee of the Chairperson of the HHS Committee of the Legislature